To leave a topic:
- Select the settings button at the top right near your topic name.
- The topic settings sidebar will show the details of the topic and also allows you to leave the topic.
- Select the Leave Topic button.
Once you leave a topic, you can always add yourself back automatically if it is a public topic or request to be added back.